Fleeting Productivity

snow penguin, originally uploaded by sisterpuff.

It’s no secret that it takes a lot of effort to get myself to do even the things that I actually want to do. I didn’t want to lose my chance to make the first Snowman I’ve made in all recent memory so I paused the episode of Weeds I was watching, got out my gloves and a bottle of water and went to it. Unfortunately, the snow wouldn’t really pack and it took forever to make just the one “ball.” So instead, I made the first Snow Penguin I’ve ever made. Ever.

In the end, of the things that I actually manage to finish, maybe I like him best because he will melt. Also, crouching for nearly an hour was a great little work out.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Fleeting Productivity”

  1. Tavie Says:

    This is absolutely darling. This picture should be your Christmas card next year.

Leave a comment